Cream Crackered

Today it was the Long Distance Race at the JK International Orienteering Festival at Beaudesert.  It was a mixed and varied terrain with some deadly extraction lanes which claimed several competitors who found themselves stuck in thigh deep goo!

I enjoyed my run much more than yesterday.  I stuck to my route choices and made fewer mistakes, finishing in 24th place out of 55 with a Silver time.  Tony also had a better day finishing 16th out of 84 and in a Championship time.

I spent some time behind the finish controls blipping competitors coming in.  This is Daniel, one of our M18 Elite athletes, having totally spent himself to finish in 2nd place having taken just 71.26 minutes for a gruelling 11.7k course with 315m of climb!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.