'Big Girl's Blouse'!

I had a smashing couple of hours with our Jen in Leeds this morning.  I went with her to her hospital appointment and then we picked up a couple of bits of shopping from Waterstones and Lush before heading to La Bottega Milanese where Jen treated me to coffee, yummy savoury croissants and a hazelnut arogostine, mmmm.  Thank you Jen x

We parted at the railway station as Jenny had to pick up her new car from Halifax, the old one died last Friday!  I walked home from Bingley and took a detour to Coppice Pond to try and catch the swans chasing off the Canada Geese.  There were no geese today but one of the parent swans decided to chase last year's youngsters, time for them to go.  The three mallards were totally unconcerned by all the racket and seemed to be saying, 'Here he goes again, spoiling the peace and quiet, big girl's blouse!'  I think they look like extras from a Wallace and Gromit film!

I've done some minor housework this afternoon and finished my Hobbler Jigsaw.  Local blippers are sure to recognise the location now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.