Hearts For Heroes

When I read of the BlipChallenge yesterday, I instantly thought of this heart tucked away in the woodland of St Ives and so that had to be the focus of my daily exercise.  Tony was telling me about the positive impact of the current situation on much of our wildlife and certainly I saw evidence of that as I walked around the empty estate.  On the dog walking field, mini gangs of squirrels had ventured away from the woodland and scattered back to the trees on my approach.  I also spotted several jays.

As for people, three greenkeepers were socially distancing on the golf course and a lone worker was mowing the manicured grasses at the STRI.  I had almost completed my circuit before I passed a young couple, and that was it.

We spotted this heart purely by accident several years ago, catching the glimpse of red amongst the green and brown.   No idea of the reason behind it, which I think is rather romantic.

So, for all our heroes, working on the frontline; keeping our infrastructure intact; delivering essential services, THANK YOU!  This heart is for you.

Be safe and well Blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.