Blue Tit

It's been quite a busy day, beginning with my Czech learning.  I'm really fed up with the lesson on 'Movement' which I am struggling to fix.  I complained to friend Angela yesterday about the number of variations on the word 'go' that Czech has, then she pointed out the number of variations in English.....okay I concede.

Late morning I walked over to Jenny's village to meet her at Danchinos to collect our lunchtime pizza.  We had forgotten it was the school holidays and so there were young lads hanging out in our park.  They did move on though so we could reclaim our territory whilst we ate our pizza!  We must have looked pretty scary, or just old!

We had a good long walk, in several layers of clothing contrasted with yesterday when I actually dug out my sandals and changed in to a t-shirt and capri trousers!  I left Jen at their house and walked back home on the moor track.  I parcelled up some goodies to cross the pond and took those down to the post office, brought up the recycling bin for tomorrow, took Tony a cuppa to the allotment and baked some banana muffins and a chocolate cake.   Oh heck, what about a blip?!  So here we have an emergency blue tit on the buddleia, which is so bent over now that the birds and squirrels use it to run up on to the feeders.

You may or may not follow Blipper Mindseye.  She is going through a tough time at the moment, so please consider supporting her by donating to her Walking All Over Cancer challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.