Fritillaries

This glimpse of summer we have had over the last couple of days has brought out all sorts of buds and blooms.  The rockery is stirring and these fritillaries are one of the first plants to show off and give us something to enjoy on our garden wander each day.

It's been one of those days when I've felt I haven't really got going.  I've sort of meandered and pottered, which I guess is not a bad thing occasionally.  Friend Angela messaged early afternoon to see if I wanted a walk and that seemed like a good thing to do, and it was.  On my return I took cuppas up to the allotment and caught up with Tony for a bit.  It's been a sombre day because news came through that a youth died at the local waterfall yesterday evening.  Youngsters have been jumping off the waterfall as long as we have lived in the village, it's what kids get up to when the sun comes out and the holidays arrive.  Our thoughts are with his family and the friends who were with him.

The running challenge I've been undertaking finishes today and I am pleased to note for posterity that I completed 16 runs during March, a total of 51 miles.  That means I am awarded the Rosa Mota Award!  I can hear how underwhelmed you are, ha hah!  Tony and I completed the last run of the month late afternoon on a circuit of the moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.