Blossom

I've had a pretty lazy day, spending a lot of time on my latest jigsaw and watching my afternoon crime thriller.  After it had finished I took a walk around the moor.  I thought I had it to myself for about twenty minutes then, descending to a track I had to navigate around two lots of horse riders, two mountain bikers and a couple out walking.  I decided to drop down in to the quiet of the woodland.  It still feels to be on hold as if Spring is just waiting to burst and, because of the cloud cover, there wasn't very much colour to be found.  As I emerged at the top of the street I spotted this blossom.

Meanwhile, Tony has been washing up all his garden plastic pots to re use them when he begins his planting.  

We received some lovely photos of Euan trying out his first orange.  I'm sure you can imagine his face as he discovered sour for the first time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.