Quality Blip

The Hobblers did the Keighley 10k today, in aid of Manorlands Hospice!  Fourteen of us were running on what was a gloriously sunny morning and not too warm, just the right conditions.  We had results varying from 50-ish minutes to 1 hour and 18 minutes.  I finished in 1 hour 11 minutes, my knees holding up but it really is beyond my comfort zone.  Thinks I'll stick to 5k from now on, and continue to enjoy the social side of hobbling.

The local people were very supportive and there was much high-fiving.  On the street with the Quality Street Lady, the residents had constructed a pop up water station and were handing out jelly babies and choccies, thank you folks!  As I left Cliffe Castle I had a lovely hug from old pal Trevor who was marshalling.

Home and showered, some of us went off for Mother's Day lunches and some of us met at the Ivy Kitchen for a much needed brunch and sharing of running stories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.