Hairy Woodpecker

Not the best photo but I wanted to post this woodpecker today; we don't often see these guys. We see the smaller Downy Woodpeckers, but Hairy is much larger and quite beautiful. 

Our family Easter Gathering was very nice, but our great granddaughter was a bit overwhelmed with all the people. She is the happiest easiest baby.......usually, but she was frightened by all the people talking to her. To top it off she got awaken when we arrived so she was tired. I was so surprised; I expected her to be happy and relaxed; wow, I was wrong. Finally I put her in the car seat and drove around until she fell asleep; it took all of 5 minutes.  :-))   Since we up on the mountain in a very private area, we parked the car by the kitchen window and put a camera monitor on her. She took a good long nap.  Live was peaceful and calm. Happy day. My salads were both a big hit!!!! Actually, all the food was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.