The second half of life..

By twigs

Last one standing

If any of you saw my garden at the moment you'd swear I was a dandelion farmer! I seem to have soooooo many of them and whilst I know they are weeds (which I'd rather be without), I do have to concede they do make very photogenic specimens.

I'm at a loss to do some work for school - my laptop fix is taking a lot longer than the technicians thought initially. It seems I've really stretched it to it's limits!

On another completely different note, I had a visitor two nights ago. The lady who lived in the house at the back (they've just sold and have moved out)came round to ask if I'd seen her wee cat Coogie around. It seems she knew something was in the air and hasn't been seen for a day :( I said I'd keep an eye out and got her new number to call if I saw Coogie.

I didn't.

This afternoon she called me to say her partner had come round yesterday when I was at work to call for Coogie and hopfully catch her. He spotted her coming out of my shed so when she shot back in he followed her - and found her with a 'nest' of tiny kittens :) He's taken mum and kittens home with him, which is probably lucky as if I'd seen them I'm sure I'd have wanted them to stay! Would have made a cute blip though ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.