Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

Having a beer in the rain

I love rainy days so much that I thought happy hour al fresco on this cold, drippy wet Bellingham day, complete with fried okra, sweet potato fries, and cold beer, would be a neat idea!

Here we are gazing out at the intersection of Prospect and Holly, rated one of the Top 100 Open Space Areas in the country! Some of the criteria for this honor include improved walkability, widened sidewalks, sidewalk seating and bistros, benches, plants, and removal of high-volume parking, all of which create a more enjoyable, user-friendly pedestrian (and happy hour) experience.

I so enjoy this wonderful little town of Bellingham! I will officially become a resident in less than two weeks.

But until then, back to my cardboard boxes . . .

p.s. we weren't really outside!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.