Old Photo Box

It seems as if a few Blippers have spent some of the day sorting through old photos.  I decided to make a photo book for Mom.  She likes old photos and some of the old albums are looking a bit sad now.  The whole day so far has been taken up with what I thought would be a straightforward task!  Anyway. I thought you might like to see some of the old ones.  Top row from left:  Mom and me in Cornwall, Me at Xmas, Mom and her brother and sister.  Centre:  My cousin, me and my sister.  Bottom Row:  Mom and Dad, Mom doing Keep fit, Mom preparing to dive(?) from somewhere!

Another not very good attempt at a poem for National Poetry Month.  I promise to try harder...

The Old Ones are the Best
Or so they say.
They're topless, naval, family.
They're beauties of the past.
They hold the memories.
They bring laughter and sadness.
Where will they go?  Where will they be?
The Old Box...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.