Outside of the Box

The railway station this morning was a hotbed of activity - men painting, men digging, men watching others painting and digging.  There is interesting use of glass screens and shelters around the station and I was intrigued by the shadows and reflections created by this box type shelter, the men inside and out and the fluorescent jackets.

I had to go to a meeting with a freelance writer this morning who is going to write about me and my work in the diocese about dementia.  She had some quite challenging questions for me and I felt as if I was wittering a lot of the time!  The finished article will be interesting for me to read at least.

Visited Mom this afternoon - she seems able to cope for about 30 minutes then it all goes off on to the usual questions about home and parents and what she has to do.  She had a small fluffy toy dog this afternoon which she was enjoying touching.  Apparently, she is very difficult in the morning for the carers at the home.  All sounds distressingly familiar.  Just got to wait and see now what social services have to say about it all in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.