ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Feets.

Oh dear. Fuzzy, wooly, and in work far later than usual (I tend to arrive, then leave, early - but today I wasn't in until 9.09am). What an effort it was getting up. I always sleep really badly if I'm waiting for M to come home, I seem to doze rather than sleep soundly. The house was definitely making more strange noises last night than it has in the whole previous week we've lived there too...

When I arrived at work, there was a massive cake to greet me for the birthday of the Department that I work in as my secondment placement. I've been here nearly 6 months now and should be heading back to my regular office soon - it was only meant to be a 2-month move! A healthy-ish lunch of soup to follow the cake, and what seemed like a very long afternoon at work after my late start!

M and I had leftover Chinese for tea tonight and sorted out the house for Mum and Dad coming up tomorrow. Bed early for us both; we're getting too old for this going-out-on-a-school-night malarkey.

(Go large for the freckle on M's feet... If you're not offended by feet!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.