ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Building In.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400.

Another one for my hot tub series :o)

Gorgeous, gorgeous day here today. After last year’s washout it’s been fantastic to get a proper summer. In fact, I can’t believe that it’s still shorts-weather in October! M headed out for RNLI training as usual, and I just pottered in the house and gave Mum a ring. When he got back we decided to head out for a game of golf at Hazlehead. M had quite a bad game, but I somehow managed to play really well – I don’t know how! I actually ended up beating M in the end, but only by a small margin. I’ve really got to work on my short game, though – my tee-shots are fine but it all goes to pot when I get on the green!

M’s Mum and Dad came round later for dinner; I marinated some chicken in tandoori spices and yoghurt, and M barbecued it while I made side-dishes of spicy pilau rice, raita, tomato salad and chutney. It worked really well – although we ate inside because the warmth had gone out of the day as soon as the sun dropped below the buildings!

M’s parents have both been floored with the ‘flu recently, and they still sound a bit congested and poorly; I’ll definitely get the jab this year after my Mum was so ill last Christmas and I was in my bed for the whole of Christmas day two years before.

We drank wine, had a chat and watched a bit of TV; just a nice relaxed evening. M’s parents also gave us a lovely engagement card and gift – a voucher for two nights in a yurt at the base of Ben Nevis. Brilliant! Our friends A and S took themselves and baby F (when he was a very small baby) and loved it, so we’re really excited to try it out. Since the yurts have no electricity/gas (for obvious reasons!) they’re un-book-able from November-March... So we’ll have something to look forward to in the New Year :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.