ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Cockle Hearts.

Such a hectic day at work today! I arrived early but didn't get away quite as quickly as I wanted; just too much to do. Still, I got home early enough to start the big clean of the house in preparation for the dinner I'm cooking on Thursday for 7 guests! A and her baby, partner, brother, brother's fiancee and brother's fiancee's sister are coming round for their tea, so I want the house to look perfect. Luckily I'd already cooked dinner tonight for myself and M, so we heated up our chicken saag masala and had that with a glass of red wine.

I was quite excited for the final of the Great British Bake-off; mainly because I had no idea who would win. Throughout the series I kept developing favourites, who would then drop out the following week. My favourite in the final was James, but he hugely messed up his final 'showstopper', and the lovely John took the title instead. I was just glad it wasn't Brendan - the man was so intolerably smug!

I did a bit of photo editing after the show while M snoozed on the sofa; he's been so tired since starting his new job. I think it's very stressful and high-energy, so that coupled with the 6.20am alarm is enough to have him comatose by 9pm. I'm sure he'll get used to it when he settles in a bit more. Still, we'll have a lovely relaxing week in Inverness/Yorkshire next week, so we can recharge our batteries then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.