a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Easter Delights

Mono Monday: Chocolate

This week's Mono Monday challenge is on the very seasonally appropriate theme "chocolate" and fortunately enough, we still have some left.  I have to say that the smell of the chocolate that wafted up to me as I unwrapped this chocolate egg made it very difficult for me to wrap it back up and put it away without eating it.  But I've already eaten 2 slices of Cathy's really quite excellent Simnel Cake, so I definitely do not need to eat any chocolate today.  Fortunately it will keep :-)

It has been a very relaxing bank holiday for me.  Lots of guitar playing, some cooking and some of those weekend chores that seem to stack up when you are in full time work. Sadly the 4 day Easter break is now at an end and it will be back to work in the morning.  But Cathy and I have enjoyed ourselves :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.