My other favorite Pond!

After 7-8 consecutive days in the studio - it's time for a change! I headed off after my coffee and bagel, with the dogs and camera.....and took the back roads i love!

I've mentioned this before, but today it was even more evident...I am looking at images now with the idea of making a painting! I've never thought of myself as a landscape type painter....mind you i actually don't think of myself as any kind of painter truth be told, but hey, i can have my fantasies! Looking at a scene from a painting point of view is different!

It is a spectacular day here, sunny and warm, with just right amount of interesting clouds to break up the blue sky....i think i like a cloudy sky better than a cloudless one....anyhow, not sure what else is up for the day, but i'm planning to play with more pastel paintings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.