Fly Fluttering And Dancing In The Breeze

I was thrilled to hear my linnets singing for the first time this year. These partial migrants are back from who knows where? I also saw and got a pic of our muntjac kid, not fawn as I called it the other day. It's not very young as its coat isn't spotty but its fur is much lighter than that of its parents. I got a shot of it and Pheasy Boy in the same frame and they're about the same height. I'm hoping to better the pics when the weather is brighter.

It was very dull and spitting with rain when I found this hoverfly sheltering in the trumpet of a daffodil near the southerly oak tree. No idea how this lone clump got there. I looked up the correct term for trumpet and it's corona. I found it very interesting that the corona is not part of the plant's petals but is genetically similar to the stamens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.