Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A traveler

I saw this caterpillar crawling on the sidewalk at the back porch and I was not happy.  Some of the leaves on my new butterfly weed plants are falling off and I wondered if this critters might be why.   I did not find any on the plants so maybe not.

I did move him to the woods to get it away from my new flower bed.

In some sad news,  the baby wrens that were alive and well last week seem to have died.  We cannot figure out why as we have not bothered them.  I wondered if they got too hot in the nest as the old grill is sitting directly in the sunshine and we have had some temps that probably heated up that dark metal like it was on fire.    So we have to clean out the nest and move the grill around to the shade.  Maybe the wrens will have another family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.