Come into the Garden

By aprecious

Sonata for Maud

I have been out playing in the chunnels, and reservoirs and trees and that. I have played with plastic bags, plastic bottles, small children and sticks large and tiny.

With an 8ft stick - of which this is a remnant - I ran through a gap between aprecious and Snotty... Didn't quite make it. Took them both out. Oops. Given a chance at ten pin bowling, I'd be ace!

I did tell them as my little pink paddy paws scarpered off in the distance, "I'm only playing!"

To which aprecious yelled, "I'll give you playing!"

But she didn't!

She said think of it not in a literal way but in the way her mother used to say, "If you don't stop crying, I'll give you something to cry about!"

I think, all things considered, it is hardly surprising that aprecious is a bit bonkers...

I think, all things considered, it's hardly surprising that Maud is also bonkers. We get the animals we deserve I think, in the end! Took this with the iPhone and quite pleased with it in the circumstances!

Thank you for your response yesterday. We really appreciated it!

We are going to catch up with your journals now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.