stuartjross

By stuartjross

Moy

M was helping at a Roy Bridge School PTA Coffee Morning today. Her involvement running from about 10.30 am to 1.30 pm. My mission should I decide to accept was tire the dogs out with a decent walk. Theoretically the window is just about enough to get to Lochan na h Earba and back with a smart start and no messing about. My own fault but I didn't make the requisite start and curtailed and diverted the walk instead to the big Moy beach at the west end of Loch Laggan. This isn't the one many folk will have seen from the A86 at the east end of the loch and while probably not as grand enjoys relative seclusion. It has that wide open space feeling that clearly the dogs enjoy so much and they took spells of charging about in vast orbits of me as I sauntered along the sand. This is the mouth of the channel where the loch drains out to the Laggan Dam reservoir and this shot catches the guys between swims.
It was a good choice as I got back to the hall only one minute late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.