Luminarium

Well today I have started to eat healthier again. It's not a natural state for me. And despite being told on numerous occasions that I would grow to enjoy fruit, veg etc. and prefer them to cakes and bacon that never happened! But needs must, and like last year I will do it on my terms. The less there is to rebel against the more likely I am to stick with it! Last Spring/Summer I did very well - it's the colder days, when salad - which I do enjoy on warmer days - becomes unappealing.

I don't have willpower at all, but it's not about that. It's about wanting other things more than cake - i.e., being able to wear the clothes I like instead of whatever I can find that fits! All I have to do is motivate myself in that direction and away from the cakes. Most of the time at least - outright blanket denial is grim and counter productive! So like last year I will still have a weekly treat day. The problem will be keeping it all up when the darker, colder days return!

I have my Fitbit fully charged and ready for action, and went for a walk down to the Brayford. I plan to add more formal exercise soon too, but one step at a time, so to speak! 

I took this shot of the Luminarium, which is a domed light display. It's in town for the weekend, and hopefully I will get to visit on Friday, and  take some shots in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.