Abstract Thursday - Melting Ice

The rain has stopped! - We awoke to a lovely bright (although cold & frosty) spring morning, hurrah!
 
So I went for a pre-breakfast walk here in Macclesfield - for anyone who knows it, Blakelow Road gives a super view over the town, and walking up it involves a reasonable modicum of exertion. I took my camera of course, intending to blip a landscape photo (and I did take some).
 
However I remembered that it's Abstract Thursday, with no theme as it's the first Thursday of the month (thanks as always to AT host Ingeborg). And I liked the abstract pattern of melting ice on the bonnet (hood if you're American!) of a car which I passed. And the radiator grille also has a nice abstract pattern.
 
I've taken the liberty of leaving the car badge on the photo - to show that it's a rather nice black Ford Mustang (I'm not jealous of it or anything, you understand!). So even a posh sporty car can get iced up on a frosty morning!

(Just checked on the web - the Mustang's not as expensive as it looks...!)

Right, better get back to work on the sorting now...(see yesterday's blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.