The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Feels like Scotland or BC

...with the orange and blue of early spring! But no, it's the lake at Frampton on Severn, the one on the Frampton court estate. We go there often because there is so much birdlife, so much to see and hear, so much water, and so few people!

I lay on the slipway and gazed at the slip-slopping water, while Steve chatted to some walkers about greylag geese. When we returned, a bit cold because there'd been a breeze despite the sunshine, I carried on sending out brochures for my greetings card business (do let me know if you want one, or take a look at www.helenascards.co.uk). Then I packed for my trip to Shepperton tomorrow. I will be cat sitting, and intending to blipmeet with 59 Daisies. Or is she 60 Daisies now? I am sad to notice that the weather will mostly be meh, so there's no point in packing any little dresses, such as I wore when I went housesitting in London on 8 April last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.