The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Shepperton Riverside

I continued the theme of travel this week: train to Paddington, across London to Waterloo, then another train to Shepperton. When I got there I must have looked lost, because a helpful man popped out of a taxi office and gave me directions to the house! It's about ten minutes from town, in a quiet cul-de-sac. There's a bay window with a flowering magnolia outside: two things I appreciate in a setting.

This is my latest house sitting assignment. Two cats and a house. A sunny conservatory. Not such a hard task!

After I'd sorted out a few things, I walked back to town by the scenic route, which takes in the (Thames) Riverside area. I found the High Street, did some shopping, and walked back the same way. Fed the cats, reset the router, and now I'm basically chilling and watching Netflix. The supposedly friendly cat is ignoring me and sleeping on the bed, while the younger, multicoloured cat is showing more of an interest in me.

I'm a quiet person, and this house is a quiet place. I think I'm going to like it here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.