The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Magnolia

Never have I seen a place with so many magnolias in flower! All over the village they are bursting forth. This particularly charming one is in front of the living room's bay window.

Today I have mostly rested. A poor night's sleep, complete with a scary dream about Russian baddies, meant that I was late getting the cats' breakfasts (!) and then O couldn't find the heating controls, and was cold. Eventually I trundled off to have a shower, found the thermostat, got dressed, then the sun came out! The conservatory is wonderful, only when the sun shines. I phoned 59Daisies and we arranged to meet on Monday. She is only 6 miles away.

Following that, I walked into Shepperton again, explored the library and the charity shops, before returning to the conservatory. I was so tired that it wasn't long before I took myself off to bed, and one of the cats joined me.

Hours later, I got up and made some supper. Early, because I was hungry. A nagging headache still lingers. I will soon commence my evening's viewing: the owners have Netflix here, as well as Virgin TV. Now, what can I watch that won't give me nightmares?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.