Beach selfie

My 2 day working week started today. It was tiring getting up early, and my head has ached since lunchtime and still isn't getting any better. I really am allergic to work it would seem. So just 7 & a half more years of It & perhaps I get my life and my sanity back.

I left at 4.25 after working hard to get through as much as I could. My colleagues have done so many of my retirements while I was off, I am grateful to them. Hopefully I can get a bit ahead tomorrow as I have another 2 days off Monday and Tuesday next week.

I thought some fresh sea air might help my head, so suggested a walk on the beach. We drove to Sheringham. There we walked along to the lifeboat station and beyond towards the sunset. It was deserted, although a few holiday makers were parked up. I was pleased to find very very little rubbish; I had planned to do a litter pick. My sister has been doing it on the beach up north where she lives part time, and found quite a bit. All I found was a lead fishing weight with some nylon string, plus another hook and string, and a small plastic tube. I took them back with me to the bin. I took a few photos. Not sure what has happened to my face in this. It must be the angle!

We got home about 7.30 and our jacket potatoes were baked, so cheese and beans and dinner was sorted.

I've added a couple more evening beach scenes. More evenings like this please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.