Politics

In September there will be elections in Sweden so the political parties are gathering their members together for planning and preparations.  The party I belong to is no exception so tonight we met up to discuss. This was one of the tables we were gathered around. 
OK, now I'm going to be a little political... It won't come as a surprise to those who know me to see I am attending a "Vänsterpartiet!" meeting. "Vänster" means "Left" and it is indeed the party furthest to the left on the Swedish spectrum.  In UK terms I guess I'm a "Corbynist"!
But I like talking to people, and I think it is really important to talk to people who don't think the same things I do. Life in the proverbial "bubble" of those who think just like me would be a rather boring life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.