Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Finally, the trees are done

Not an exciting blip but my back is telling me that the trees are done. Total of 114 trees, 75 for the SN3 layout and 39 for the N layout. I am getting better but still not quite there on all of the trees. Definitely a few go in the background. My e next door. But all in all I am happy with them.

Had to switch paint in the middle as the stuff I was using dried so fast the flock had a hard time sticking. But the second paint worked really well. I had to go back and touch up several trees with hair spray - non-scented. A little hair spray and the foam sticks well. Another coat to seal it and the tree is done. Learned that trick at an Sn3 Symposium.

Probably hard to see but I also sprinkled on a little lighter green to represent new growth.

So the little N ones on the right are spruce, then a bunch of white fir (N and S), and finally some pine. Total guess on the colors but close enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.