Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Felted Zippy

The blip is a gift from my dear friend  Madchickenwoman. After taking the time to look through my journal to find pictures of my beloved Zippy, she made this wonderful felt version of him...and the colors are PERFECT!  The extra is the beautiful egg in which it arrived.  It was so cool to have hatched such an awesome version of my little buddy in my own hands.

Thank you so much, MCW, for the time, energy and love that went into this gift. I will always cherish it.  Btw, the little box must have looked like you were smuggling drugs so U.S. Customs went through it first...then sent him on his way unscathed.

Long day.  Took Mom to a doctor appointment in Tucson.  She had a powerful hankering for a burger so I had to search for someplace other than fast food.  After eating at a Longhorn Steakhouse, we stopped by the Camera Repair shop with my tripod.  It is suffering from a couple of boo-boos. There's a lifetime warranty on it but because it has to be sent to the factory I'll be without it for about three weeks.  Expect a lot of unfocused (more than usual) photographs during that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.