and a Toffee Crisp...

With last night being such a brilliant night, I thought I'd get a bit more mileage out of it seeing as we were still continuing it well into the early hours.

I started skateboarding around the age of 17 so I met this man (none other than blips own NBOD) over 2 decades ago. I started skating with friends from school and Bob here went to a different school and skated with a group of skaters that went to the other school in Alloa. So when the council ran a bus one year in April from Alloa to Livingston skatepark, the various small skating groups loosely based around schools, first started to meet up and skate together. Bob was most definitely one of the long standing characters from the Alloa Hillfoots skatescene and I always considered him a very mythical Gandalf-ish character in the scene. Very talented street skater and introduced me to more tricks and ways of skating than I care to remember. Stupidly good balance and wonderful sketchy style that I love to see in a skater.

When I told Joni, our host for the night, that Bob was joining us, he made sure that he got some Barrs Limeade in. Whenever we skated with Bob, the sustinence always at some point included a glass bottle of Barrs Limeade and a Toffee Crisp. It became woven into the Bob and Hillfoots skate scene mythos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.