Like a Funeral without a Death...

Tonight SkateboardScotland and Focus organised getting the Scottish premiere of Bones Brigade: An Autobiography put on in the Pleasance in Edinburgh.

Not only was it a brilliant film, the whole event was just a brilliant coming together on the Scottish Skateboard scene. I literally ran into people from every stage of my skateboarding life, all in one place for a shared event. My mate Joni described it as a Funeral without a Death which I thought was an absolute perfect description of it. To top it all off we I even went along with the guys I started skateboarding with almost 2 decades ago. One notable missing from the group but hey, schedules in this day and age are hard to purposely collide.

Brilliant night, brilliant film and brilliant company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.