If you go down to the woods today...

If you cycle in the woods tonight, you're in for a big surprise,
For men will walk along the paths, with jackets as dark of the skies,
Your light's not great, you're going quite fast,
And not expecting company on the paths,
When several people pass before your eyes.

------------------------------------------

Another wee catalogue of cycle commute errors meant that I ended up cycling home in the dark tonight which although gives a welcome different take on the commute landscape, it also presented me with a new experience tonight. There is a small stretch of woodland on the trip I came across not one, but two, men(I assume?) taking a wee walk (not together) wearing not very visible attire. Luckily I spotted them in time dispite my rather up-pointy front light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.