Lensbaby

My 'new' Lensbaby lens arrived this morning, bought second hand on eBay for a pleasingly lower price than new. It's a 50mm velvet lens. I didn't choose the best subjects for a trial but I can see that it works. I propose to use this lens for flower photography rather than investing in the new Fuji 80mm macro lens.

Bit tricky when I turned on the camera having fitted the lens only to discover the shutter button didn't fire. All resolved by FAQs online which told me to turn on the setting 'Shoot w/o lens.' It's a totally manual lens.

For comparison, see the extra which was taken at 41.4mm on my 16-55mm lens.

The beautiful hellebores are posing in my new ikebana vase. Tiny isn't it? White hellebores never seem to be 'perfect,' but they're still beautiful.

Drove Colin back to Staunton Harold again this morning to deliver his photo for mounting and framing. Then we enjoyed a leisurely chat over coffee.

Alan has brought round the infra red camera for the annual club challenge, so I shall have to get out there and take some photos this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.