Colin's Easter Cactus Flower

I spent a very enjoyable day listening to interesting presentations at the Connected exhibition held at Patching's Arts Centre. Marianthi Lainas on making photographic books of her landscape photography and getting your pictures off your computer, Morag Leeming and Ted Paterson on landscape and environment and Paul Mitchell with Woodland Ways. His book will be appearing shortly.

More good talks tomorrow but I hope to be doing something else. An impressive exhibition of prints revealing considerable interest in impressionism and intentional camera movement, and trees.

Len went to the Leicester City home game against Newcastle. They lost 2-1. Meanwhile, Colin very kindly dogsat Basil who spent the entire afternoon on the settee.

I was grateful for the two cups of tea Colin made. Patchings really haven't got their act together for catering for an influx of people at a meeting, so tea was not readily available. I'm grateful to Len for popping a bottle of water in  my bag. I also took my own sandwiches.

This is the lone flower on one of Colin's Christmas Cactus plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.