Journey Through Time

By Sue

Line-Up

The folks across the street have this line up of punkins that the kids did. I like the little guy on the left, son loves the Darth Maul one and I haven't asked him, but I'm sure Bill would pick the one in the middle with the glasses. Guess they opted for the easier route of punkin painting rather than giving them sharp objects to carve with. Sounds like a wise choice to me. And this brings back memories of the term of endearment I called my son, when he was just a tyke. It wasn't Buddy, that every kid seems to be called now...it was Punkin. It didn't last long, calling him that, but it was my nick name for him for a little while. Sometimes it was shortened to Punk. And I meant that in a good way. LOL

Since it looks like it is going to Rain. All. Day. I decided to go for this shot. Since it's Saturday that means College Football day. The Oregon Ducks are creaming a poor hapless team from Colorado, but Bill says it might be fun next week when they play University of Southern California (USC) as that team is playing well also. We might actually have an exciting game. Go Ducks. And tonight, Oregon State is in Seattle for a game with University of Washington. Go Beavs! And the funny thing is....I DON'T EVEN LIKE FOOTBALL! I've been living with football fans too long. It rubs off, I guess.

Hope all is well in your part of the punkin patch. Same time tomorrow, my friends.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.