Journey Through Time

By Sue

Grab and Run

Bill is fascinated with how chickadees come to the feeder, take one seed and then fly to safety to eat it. Other birds will stay and eat, but not chickadees. One seed and off they go with their prize. Then, they will come back for more. It rained today, but then the sun came out and I had to run (my own grab and run, I suppose...well, grab, pay and run ) to the store anyway and so I detoured to the Wildlife Garden where I watched chickadees and juncos feed at this feeder that was there. Then took back the movie "The Croods" and went to the store for some supplies and also I got my flu shot. "The Croods" was cute, but I've seen better animated movies.

Thanks for the nice comments on my blip and Flickr images of Lake Sacajawea. I hope I can get up there in November for one more go at it. Weather gets a little dicy then, but we'll see.

Hope you had a good weekend. See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.