Photobomb

Wood anemones are early spring flowers mostly found in woodlands or in places where ancient woodland used to exist.

These bright but poisonous plants are on a grassy roadside bank with a field separating them from Bramfield Wood. I suspect a portion of woodland was cleared for farming.

As I reported yesterday, there are lots of insects about, including my photobombing bee-fly.

I wasn’t out for long today as I was very busy getting ready to go to Lochearnhead Scout Station for a week. Tbh I felt I was a bit of a headless chicken running around but not getting enough done - hence my PF - which made me laugh which can only be a good thing. However I did persuade Tony to come with me to the supermarket and for a brief walk. The natural world helps calm me.

PF
Don’t get your knickers in a knot. Nothing is solved and it just makes you walk funny - Kathryn Carpenter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.