Hunting on the outgoing tide

Tired after all the driving yesterday and not helped by being on call, and some major issues arising. The biggest issue continued on this morning, with a number of contacts. At least I'm not being asked to solve an absence of admission beds; yet.

Mid afternoon I decided to take my camera and phone, and go down to the ebbing tide. There were a lot more birds today than on other similar days, perhaps due to being a bit cooler.

These Torea tai (variable oyster catcher; pied morph) had disagreed about each other's presence more than once as I watched, although here they seem relaxed about being close.

I came north yesterday without even one of my SD card readers for the laptop. Fortunately, I have the iPad reader. So this is the first time in a long time that I've blipped from the iPad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.