A Quick Stop

on the way to catch the train to Metheringham this morning in order to take a few shots of some old vehicles that were in the City Square, as I knew time to get a Blip later would be very limited. This is a cool thing that I saw - the old car, with what I am assuming must be a fairly modern trailer. It is not a particularly good photo, but it is all I have to offer today!

The car show was for Marie curie charity. They had a Tombola which I had a go on, and won a knitted toy which I will probably give to Minstrel!

My folks are still full of cold - my Dad's has come back now that his antibiotics course is finished. Otherwise things were OK over there, and I did a few chores for them as usual!

Once Bri had fetched me home, we settled down to watch a couple of games of Rugby League. Our team, Wigan Warriors, went 21 - 0 down, but came back in the second half to win 23 - 32, which was very exciting! And though I only got to see the last few minutes of the footballdue to watching Rugby, Man Utd also came back from 2 - 0 behind to beat Man City 2 - 3. All hail the Comeback Kings!

We won't be too late to bed tonight as we have an early start in the morning to catch the coach to go to Wembley to watch Lincoln City play in the Checkatrade Trophy. Here's hoping for a hat-trick of wins for our teams this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.