ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Three Hundred and Sixty Five.

I made it! 365 days, 365 images. Some of them rubbish. Some of them a challenge. Some of them I'm very, very proud of. A year of my life documented, and a few Blip friends made :o)

I love this site. I may not continue to post one photo every single day (I've pretty much just run out of emergency indoor Blips now), but I'll certainly Blip when something interesting finds its way onto one of my memory cards - and be assured that I will continually be checking back on all the awesome journals I've stumbled across on this site.

Today was mine and M's last full day in Yorkshire. We had a lovely morning and another yummy breakfast from Mum before heading out to Brimham Rocks for a wander overlooking the moors. It had dusted with snow last night and a few patches were still clinging to the heather, white-tipped in the icy wind.

M and I met M, A and A for lunch at Zizzi today and had a catch-up meal. I was at school with one of the A's, and the other two I met through mutual friends. They're a great bunch of people, and even though I had dinner with the second A and another friend only the other day, we still yattered away until we realised lunch had taken over 2 and a half hours. Brilliant.

M and I had a wee wander around the shops before heading home for photo editing for me and a film for M and Dad - Mum cooked us all an amazing roast dinner which we devoured with red wine. We've had a brilliant week split between Yorkshire and Inverness and I'll fill in all the ramblings to go with my back-blipped photos over the next couple of days.

I took a set of photos today for a panorama of Brimham Rocks, but unfortunately when trying to stitch them together I completely lost patience. At 11.15pm, I rolled M off the sofa, made him put his boots and jacket on and paint light around me with a torch in the black fields behind my house. He's really a perfect Blipper's Assistant. He's in his bed now, resting before our journey back to Aberdeen tomorrow morning.

Thanks once more to all those who pop past occasionally and regularly, with stars, hearts and ego-boosting comments - you have made this year for me - you lovely, lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.