CWP on Cape Cod!

Unusual as this blip is, I'm delighted with it. As I commented yesterday, we were attending a celebration of 25 years of Mass Audubon's Coastal Waterbird Program (CWP). It's in the auditorium on the second floor of the Town Hall in Sandwich; the map shows the sites (140?) which the CWP monitors every year, to protect such birds as Piping Plovers, Least Terns and many others from the many pressures they face.

I've been photographing these birds since 2005--a page on my website tells the story through 2010. We had planned to fly to Baltimore to see my son Len's family, but the threat of Hurricane Sandy intervened. We cancelled our flight, but were able to drive to the Cape, and I was able to reconnect with many CWP people, after a couple of years away--first with a bum shoulder and and then with other commitments since April this year. It was a wonderful meeting, and I was warmly e;cp,ed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.