Cleaning sunday

We surely slept late, but the day has not been lazy at all.

Me and my daughter packed her belongings and cleaned her room as well. I even took her curtains and washed them. After late lunch my husband left driving to Helsinki with our daughter and gerbils - and I continued cleaning the front yard out of sand. Then vaccumed my car and then our home.

Our son left to the brigade in the evening. For the first time he took my car - but to be honest, I do not need a car every day here. Especially as soon as I can bicycle everywhere. Hopefully it is warm enough soon. Today +6c, but a lot of rough sand everywhere, ice and snow too in shadows.

Last but not least was ironing the newly washed curtains. As I do not like ironing, I tried to find all kind of other activities to do... In the blip there is one: a fairy garden -style decoration on our garden table. Back there you can see clean yard, clean from rough sand and ice (we still have plenty of snow there).

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.