A mix

A beautiful sunny morning turned gradually into cloudy evening.

A walk with my daughter in the morning. We played some Pokemon Go and for a moment joined a group of other players too. Great weather.

A short shopping trip later, me and siblings went to test some hiking and free time shoes... My son bought one pair of Nike free time shoes, but my daughter will try more models of hiking shoes before she makes her mind up.

A cake baked in the afternoon. I honestly do not recall when I baked last time this particular cake. "Mokkapalat" is an easy recipe, all the finns can make it, except me. The upper layer is unbelieveably hard for me.. So I made the bottom and my daughter made the upper layer. Do delicious cake!

A lot of migratory birds have moved today into Finland. It always feels so good, after a long silent winter, when you see and hear them again. I saw a gull today.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.