Magpie

Not my favourite bird but one to add to this years list. 

Stayed at parents last night but I woke up very early - early enough to join my mum(who sleeps very poorly most of the time) to watch the men's gymnastics at around 6:30am....which was a good session, but did not end with a gold medal for Max Whitlock as expected. 

Popped home late morning to pick up the camera and spend a few hours at Pennington Flash as the weather was much better than expected. Nothing too exciting about but we enjoyed seeing the woodland birds at Bunting Hide, as always. 

Back to my parents for Sunday tea - pork and crispy crackling - all us kids and grandkids fight over it, and had Laura, my niece, to contend with as well this week!!

Now sat watching a bit of golf before I fall asleep - not expecting Rory McIroy to win after seeing the first half dozen holes, but you never know. I suspect I will find out in the morning as I am very tired after my early start this morning. 

Hope everyone has had a good weekend - looks like Spring is finally on its way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.