Treecreeper #41

By 2pm today, I had done 7 hours work and decided that I deserved a break, and anyway, the sun was shining, so it would be rude not to go out. 
I went to Risley as it's only 20 minutes drive. The woodland hide was actually quite quiet for the first hour - just the usual tits and finches and a bunch of squirrels. I was beginning to think that it wasn't going to be my day when not only did the two woodpeckers put in an appearance, but the Jay and this nice little tree creeper decided to show themselves - I didn't know where to look.....
This shot is not brilliant, but it will do for #41. I'm now up to 171 birds for my list this year (even if 46 of them were from my trip down under) so I am quite pleased. Bird Watching magazine runs a "My 200 Bird Year" feature which has spurred me on to record this years sightings a bit more than I would normally do. 

This evening I have been out to dinner with my friend who retired at Christmas and a colleague from Scotland who was visiting the store in Warrington tomorrow. It was great to catch up and have a good old gossip. 

I will try and catch up with commenting tomorrow as I don't think I will finish this evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.