Taking a Break!

Some of you may have been wondering where I've been up to during the past week or so.....
Well, on Wed 5th April, Mum, Dad and I headed towards the lovely village of Locronan.
Whilst in the church, I was attacked by a step and somehow managed to break my leg in both the fibula and the tibia.
After making it to hospital, they quickly took an X-Ray and informed me of the bad news. I was transferred to Quimper regional hospital and the surgeon put a plate and six pins in my leg the following morning. I was quickly discharged the next day and after a horrendous journey home on Saturday taking over 12 hours, mum and I arrived at home at 2am Sunday morning. Hubby and Dad followed the next day on the ferry to bring the car back. Yesterday I saw my first English doctor about my leg - what a relief to be able to speak to someone in my own language! My schoolgirl French was less than adequate to really understand what had happened.
I have to lie flat and keep my leg elevated as much as possible, so there are not going to be many shots coming from this direction any time soon I'm afraid. Not unless you want to see the ceiling in my parents house where we are staying!!

So, I think I will be taking a break from posting (pardon the pun!) for a while until I am able to get around a bit more - at least another five weeks. I may keep up with review and commenting after Easter as I am sure I will become very bored very quickly, now that the pain is lessening.

Hope you are all doing well and have a wonderful Easter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.