Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1262. So disappointed....

This ring was given to me by my late ex-Mother in law....she was a delightful lady and I liked her very much....she passed away last year. When her son and I divorced I asked her if she wanted the ring back as it was a family heirloom but she said she wanted me to keep it....

I added the little seed pearls to it but it has been such a delicate ring that almost every time I wear it something happens to it....and on Saturday I lost one of the tiny pearls.....I’m so disappointed.....

I think I need to get the precious stone re-mounted into something indestructible as I love it and it belonged in a necklace originally so I may get it re-made into a pendant instead as it’s been so unlucky as a ring.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.