GracieG

By GracieG

A New Bird Hide to Explore

B and I went to the new ‘Wetlands’ Hide, which has just opened at Pensthorpe.  It’s a big hide and can take a whole classroom of children.  We had it all to ourselves this morning though, and, being new I expect the wildlife is still getting over the trauma of all the human activity involved in building it, as there was very little there.  We saw black-headed gulls, an Egyptian goose, and a lapwing.  My picture has captured a couple of Greylag geese in flight, but I think they were just passing over.
I didn’t have my long lens with me, so I was restricted to a general view out of the window.
 
Further to the excitement of my blip yesterday, B found a short clip on the BBC website (see link below) this morning about the 50th Anniversary of the Norfolk Coast being designated as an AONB, and when I watched it I saw my Titchwell beach sunset shot (including my name) appear…celebrity appearances can be arranged ha ha!
 
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/uk-england-norfolk-43676583/outstanding-natural-beauty-of-norfolk-coast-celebrated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.