Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Muddy walk

Gym✔️
Steps 4,915.

Popped to the doctor this morning before the gym, and she will write to my surgeon for an appointment. Not sure what he can do, though, as his part - the surgery - was perfect.

JR went to her little group of fitness fanatics - sometimes she can’t get in, as it's limited numbers.

Later on, Archie and I were dropped off up the Hill while JR went on to Dobbies. She wants another planter for the front garden.

I decided to walk down and through the Hermitage, although I knew it was muddy. But we crossed the wee bridge and went along the top path. And when I say 'top' it was quite a climb.

We got the bus back, and after Archie's bath, we both had a snooze.. JR was away for longer than her usual shopping expeditions, as there was a fire alarm just as she was at the checkout, but had to go and stand outside till a fire engine came.

I see our broken car window of last week is part of a 'spree' in this and other areas.

At these logs, Archie jumped up, walked along a bit, stopped on this one and posed while I fiddled with the pano settings. What a good boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.